First National Cup 2K23 Indiaca Championship

Indiaca Association of India has sanctioned Indiaca Association of Maharashtra on dated 8th October 2022 to host India’s 1st National Cup Indiaca 2023 named championship at Shree Guru Govind Singh Indoor Stadium, Maharashtra from 6th to 8th January 2023.

On 5th January 2023, All most participating State Indiaca teams has arrived at Nanded, Maharashtra such as Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Haryana, Telangana, Delhi. The organizing committee welcomed all State teams at Railway Station and provided them their accommodation separatly as Male & Female for both Players and Techncial officials and also arranged good hotel for all State Heads and IAI’s Executive Board Members.

On 6th January at 7:00 am the IAI’s officials has started the registration and handover the accreditation cards to all participating athletes and officials along with technical officials. After that he fixers of matches has been circulated to all. On 6th January whole day the remaining teams were arriving and accommodated.

Around 11:00 am on 7th January 2023 the Opening Ceremony has been started with lighting the lamp and with the warm welcome of the Founder of the Indiaca Sport in India and the President of Indiaca Association of India Mr. Daya Chand Bhola, Mr. Lakhan Kumar Sahu Vice Chairman IAI, Mr. Kamlesh Dewangan National Coach IAI, Mr. Pradeep S. Rakendu State Head Kerala. On this ocassion from of Maharashtra Indiaca Mr. Rupesh Padmukh President, Mr. Pravinkumar Kuptikar Vice President , Mr. Ravi Kumar Bakwad Secretary General, Mr. Suhash Kamble President Nanded Indiaca and Mr. Shubham Padade Secreary Nanded Indiaca has welcomed by presenting a has presented a flower’s bukkes and mementos along with a Shawl to all IAI’s Executive Members and State Heads.

During the opening ceremony Mr. Ravi Kumar Bakwad Secretary General Maharashtra Indiaca Association presented the opening ceremony speech and after that Mr. Daya Chand Bhola President IAI addressed all present Indiaca athletes and officials.

After that the Matches has been started as per the scheduled and fixers and Mr. Kamlesh Dewangan has taken the charge to run the event. All deputed technical officials got their appointment court wise and started the matches. It has been decided that the matches of all age categories such as U14, U17, U19, Above 19 and +40 years old for male, female, mix and open will be held on Knockout basis and top teams will be compete in League Matches. The organizing committee has also decided the Champion’s Trophy, 1st Runner Up and 2nd Runner Up Trophies will be awarded in each category. It has been also decided that Indiaca Association of India will be awarded one attractive Cup to League Winning Team.

First day all matches has been done in 3 Courts and closed at 8:00 pm and thereafter all teams have enjoyed their tasty dinners at the venue.

Second Day on 8th January 2023 some finals of Senior Male and +40 years has been conducted and thereafter the League Matches has been started between Maharashra, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. Uttar Pradesh Team has won the League Matches and lifted the National Cup 2023.

During the closing ceremony the Birthday of Mr. Pravin Kumar Koptikar (Vice President of Maharashtra Indiaca Association) has been celebrated by the all participating athletes and officials. Thereafter medals ceremony has been started in which the Overall Champion’s trophy has been awarded to Maharashtra State, Chhattisgarh was first runner up and Uttar Pradesh goes to second runner up trophy. Many distinguished Guests and IAI’s Board members including the Executive Members has presented the medals to the winners.

After the medal ceremony a wonderful farewell party has been arranged by the organizers during which all participating athletes and officials along with State Heads and IAI’s Board members has danced and enjoyed the party.

In the last Mr. Suhash Kamble President of Nanded District Indiaca Association has given the vote of thanks to all present athletes, officials, Technical Staffs, IAI’s Board Members, Organizing Committee Members, Stadium Staffs and others who have given their valuable supports to make this grand success event.